• image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image

General information about the Erasmus+ Programme

General information about the Erasmus Plus Programme

What is the Erasmus Plus Programme?

Erasmus Plus is the European Union Programme in the fields of education, training, youth and sport for the period 2014-2020.

The Erasmus+ Programme shall contribute to the achievement of:

  • the objectives of the Europe 2020 Strategy, including the headline education target;
  • the objectives of the strategic framework for European cooperation in education and training, including the corresponding benchmarks;
  • the sustainable development of Partner Countries in the field of higher education;
  • the overall objectives of the renewed framework for European cooperation in the youth field;
  • the objective of developing the European dimension in sport, in particular grassroots sport, in line with the European Union work plan for sport;
  • the promotion of European values in accordance with Article 2 of the Treaty on the European Union.


What is the structure of the Erasmus+ Programme?

In order to achieve its objectives, the Erasmus Plus Programme implements the following Actions:

  • Key action 1 - Mobility of individuals
  • Key action 2 - Cooperation for innovation and the exchange of good practices
  • Key action 3 - Support for policy reform
  • Jean Monnet activities
  • Sport 


Programme Countries

Member States of the European Union (E.U.):

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom.

Non E.U. Programme Countries:

Former Yougoslav Republic of Macedonia, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Turkey.